Yavapai County

Yavapai County is located in the center of Arizona and the county seat is Prescott. It is a land of deep character and changing terrain. Prickly Pear dot the slopes of the desert lowlands and willowy aspen shimmer in the cool mountain air. Views are far-reaching capped by clear blue skies.

Yavapai County was among the four created by the first Territorial Legislature on November 8, 1864. The county area was so tremendous that subsequently it was divided to form six complete counties and parts of others.

The county's topography makes a dramatic transition from the lower Sonoran Desert to the south to the heights of the Coconino Plateau to the north, and the Mogollon Rim to the east.

Clean air, the best climate in Arizona, and central mountain hospitality.

Yavapai County Official Website
Mogollon Rim
Heritage Park Zoo
Highlands Center for Natural History
Yavapai County Library District
Grand Canyon Caverns
Out of Africa Wildlife Park
Montezuma Well
Jerome Historical Society
Sharlot Hall Museum
Jerome State Historic Park
Agua Fria National Monument
Dead Horse Ranch State Park
Tonto National Forest
Coconino National Forest
Prescott National Forest
Red Rock Country
Red Rock State Park
Verde Canyon Railroad
QuickFacts from the US Census Bureau
Towns and Communities
of Yavapai County
Ash Fork
Camp Verde
Chino Valley
Prescott Valley
Arizona Cities & Towns by County Arizona Water Recreation Areas
Fun Facts About Arizona Arizona Off Highway Vehicle Fun!
Copyright Notice Hualapai West, Inc. All rights reserved.