Santa Cruz County is Arizona's smallest yet most fascinating county! They have a diverse history and natural beauty with many wonderful options for recreation and relaxation.

Santa Cruz County, created in 1899 , is named after the Santa Cruz River which was named in the late 1600s by Father Kino. Santa Cruz means "holy cross" in Spanish.

With warm, sunny winter days and gorgeous views, Santa Cruz County offers ideal conditions for golfing.

The City of Nogales, a major port of entry along the International Border with Mexico, serves as the County Seat and is bustling with commerce.

Santa Cruz County Official Website
Visit Nogales, Mexico
Whipple Observatory
Tubac Presidio State Historic Park
Tumacacori National Historic Park
Nogales History
Patagonia Lake State Park
Appleton-Whittell Nat Audubon Research
Patagonia-Sonoita Creek Preserve
QuickFacts from the US Census Bureau
Towns and Communities
of Santa Cruz County
Nogales - USA
Arizona Cities & Towns by County Arizona Water Recreation Areas
Fun Facts About Arizona Arizona Off Highway Vehicle Fun!
Copyright Notice Hualapai West, Inc. All rights reserved.