Navajo County

Navajo County is located in the northern part of Arizona. The county seat is Holbrook. Navajo County has an area of 6,343,040 acres which is laid off in a fifty mile wide stretch two hundred twenty five miles long.

Navajo County was formed on March 21, 1895, as the act of the Territorial Assembly before it adjourned at midnight.

The county is divided into two distinct parts by the Mogollon Rim. The high country in the northern part of the county is arid and desert-like with mesas and plateaus. The southern part is rugged mountain area, heavily wooded with pinon juniper and ponderosa pine.

Navajo County Official Website
Sitgreaves National Forest
Navajo County Fair
Standin' - On - A - Corner - In - Winslow, Az
Meteor Crater
Hopi Cultural Museum
White Mountain Apache
LaPosada Hotel
Navajo Nation
Homolovi Ruins State Park
The Petrified Forest National Park
Canyon de Chelly
Hubbell Trading Post
QuickFacts from the US Census Bureau
Towns and Communities
of Navajo County
Show Low
Arizona Cities & Towns by County Arizona Water Recreation Areas
Fun Facts About Arizona Arizona Off Highway Vehicle Fun!
Copyright Notice Hualapai West, Inc. All rights reserved.